Wednesday, October 26, 2005

Dick finally GETS IT!

For the past few months, I have been notifying numerous companies about Dick's plagarizing of their copyrighted materials for use on his pay-to-read website. These companies were not too thrilled that first of all he was stealing their material and then had the absolute balls to try to sell it to his members without paying any royalties to the copyright-holder.

Well, today I head over to his site for my morning smile and lo-and-behold he has a couple of speeches that likely came from other sources since they were written coherently. I click on the speech to get more information for my search and he has posted this:

Author: WYATT EHRENFELS
Abstract:
If speech is truncated, consult http://www.fireflySun.com/book/summary.php for full article Scroll down for Results of Cancer Study Introduction...

He's actually mentioned the site where the information came from!! Now, I realize that Dick isn't the sharpest knife in the drawer but how is he planning to make money if all he is doing is providing a link to the free article?? At least before my little campaign anyone stupid enough to read his drivel could read his speech but now they don't have to. Who the hell pays to read his crap anyway??

I'm just glad that Dick has been slapped for his plagarizing... he's obviously learned his lesson but I will keep an eye on his site for any future thefts.

8 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

Oh goodie, looks like the kooks found a new home for their rambling/rants.

I would so love to pay $4.00 to read the same *insightful* stuff that people like Bradly is lovingly posting multiple copies of all around UseNet. And how nice for FSS to provide links to their homepages that provides the same *wrightings* for free!

Hummm... It wouldn't be nice if someone posted speeches that would upset Dickies friends... Like a review of Badly's "programming," "teaching" and "other tools"... No, you just can't have that amount of free speech at the FSS!

BACK on topic... So he now includes the source of where he got the stuff, but is he still copying & pasting stuff, right? Some protection, just because he tells the source doesn't mean he has the rights to republish it on his site.

BTW is the story right below suppose to have a checkmark box and look like part of a table? Or was it just a copy & paste error?

2:18 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

To echo the thoughts of the other anonymous: Dick's site is a magnet for the worst kooks on usenet. Someone is whining very loudly about a certain kook getting banned from a certain library, and it's hardly rocket science to work out the source was this kook.

http://tinyurl.com/8ym5d

Dick now posing as Mike Leber spamvertised this kook's squealing to alt.religion.scientology.

9:39 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Now Scumville thinks it's ok to forge other people's names in posts.

Mind you he in the past has posted as Margaret Morice, probably because his dick is so small he thinks he is a woman.

6:34 PM  
Anonymous Report the Lying Filthy Everybody said...

I yam surprised that no one has done any intensive research on the personal history of the "Screwball of San Antonio" as he was recently called.

He didn't just appear in 2002 as a 59 year old male with no remarkable history. Every one leaves a trail of breadcrumbs after slogging thru the mire of life. Wonder what his trail looks like?

Is Margaret Morice a figment of his imagination, mebbe an old girlfriend, an aunt or sister or -- just maybe -- Dickie before the "operation"?? Inquiring minds wanna know!

7:01 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

It's official now.

Scoville is now an AUK Registered Kook Offender.

The Official Alt.Usenet.Kooks Funny Farm 'Search for a Kook' Search Results for
Richard M "FreeSpeechStore" Scoville

Clueless Newbie of the Month, October 2005

Coward of the Month, October 2005

George Pickett Memorial Trophy, October 2005

5:17 AM  
Anonymous Not Dick said...

Dick is now posting with a Netscape e-mail addy via Google-Groups using AOL.com as his ISP. I haven't dug too deep but he could be using Netscape ISP which is really just reskinned AOL.

8:56 PM  
Anonymous Walt Warez said...

Wonder what FSS would do if somebody really hacked his site. Imagine his fluttering flag gif replaced with the Goatse Guy..

:P

9:00 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

after 3 years or so Dick has only managed this:


Yahoo Cancels Marc Wigle's Email Account For Abuse of Terms Of Service (TOS)
Author: PUNK.WATCH
Abstract: Yahoo Canada has terminated the email account
(freespeechstore_sucks@yahoo.ca) of Sexual Deviant Marc Wigle! Google,
however, continues to allow this ...
Relevant Website:
http://groups.google.com/group/misc.invest.stocks/msg/8fa67fef542"


Holy SHIT he got a throw-away Yahoo account cancelled... or did he???

7:13 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home